Now Reading
2022 Tampa Professional Outcomes — Full Steam Forward for Akim Williams

2022 Tampa Professional Outcomes — Full Steam Forward for Akim Williams

2022 Tampa Pro Results — Full Steam Ahead for Akim Williams

On August 4-6, 2022, the annual Tampa Professional came about in Tampa Bay, Florida. The Worldwide Federation of Bodybuilding and Health (IFBB) Professional League competitors is without doubt one of the vital steps to the 2022 Mr. Olympia. Most each IFBB contest may play an vital position in potential qualification for the celebrated Olympia. 

This yr’s Tampa Professional featured 10 completely different divisions with notable winners like Akim Williams (Males’s Open) on the head of the pack. The respective winners in every class earned automated spots within the 2022 Mr. Olympia as a result of the Tampa Professional is an official Professional League contest. 

Right here’s an outline of the outcomes from the Males’s Open division on the 2022 Tampa Professional:

2022 Tampa Professional Outcomes | Males’s Open

  1. Akim Williams
  2. Kamal Elgargni
  3. Quinton Eriya
  4. Joseph Mackey
  5. Phil Clahar
  6. Eddie Bracamontes
  7. Stuart Sutherland
  8. Tim Budesheim
  9. Seung Chul Lee
  10. Morgan Aste

[Related: How to Build Muscle: The Training and Diet Guide for Beginners and Advanced Lifters]

Williams’ victory is a stable end in his first contest since a ninth-place end on the 2021 Mr. Olympia. The bodybuilder would possibly channel this effort for a greater end in December’s Olympia. His finest profession end within the main contest was sixth place within the 2020 version.

Williams’ devoted work with elements of his physique like his shredded arms, shoulders, and legs was sufficient to beat former 212 Olympia champ (2019) Kamal Elgargni — a newcomer to the Males’s Open division. Whereas he didn’t win, a second-place end is a high quality outcome for Elgargni in his first time competing in a brand new class. 

In accordance with the IFBB Professional League’s qualification requirements, the Tampa Professional is a Tier 2 contest. Second by fifth place finishers on this competitors earned factors starting from eight to 5 of their respective quests to qualify for the Olympia. Which means a fourth-place outcome for a rising star like Joe Mackey earned him six factors as he works for potential Olympia hopes. Mackey has one other pending alternative for extra factors (or automated qualification with a win) in a Tier 4 contest on the 2022 Texas Professional on August 12-13, 2022, in Irving, Texas. 

The 2022 Olympia qualification interval will conclude on November 20, 2022. 

[Related: The Best Sled Workouts for Muscle, Strength, Fat Loss, and Recovery]

Listed here are the respective outcomes for the opposite Males’s divisions competing within the 2022 Tampa Professional. 

212 Division

  1. Keone Pearson
  2. Kerrith Bajjo
  3. Nathan Epler
  4. Cody Drobot
  5. Ricky Moten Jr.
  6. Ahmed El Wardany
  7. Jason Joseph
  8. Stephen Didoshak
  9. Derik Oslan
  10. Kevin Johnson

Traditional Physique 

  1. Braveness Opara
  2. Adely Annorat
  3. Valentin Petrov
  4. Armando Aman
  5. Kim Santos
  6. Keith Holmes
  7. Matt Maldonado
  8. Kiran Shrestha
  9. Felix Burgos
  10. Joe Brighty

Males’s Physique

  1. Daniel Ammons
  2. Andre Ferguson
  3. Arya Saffaie
  4. Burak King
  5. Deke Roderique-Walker
  6. Micah Thomas Jr.
  7. Matthew Greggo
  8. Josh Bridgman
  9. Aroldson Etienne
  10. Cam Harris

[Related: How to Do the Bent-Over Barbell Row for a Bigger, Stronger Back]

See Also
Hafthor Björnsson Looks Ripped After a Back and Abs Workout

Ladies’s Outcomes

Listed here are the outcomes for the Ladies’s divisions competing on the 2022 Tampa Professional:

Ladies’s Bodybuilding

  1. Chelsea Dion
  2. Sheena Ohlig
  3. Sherry Priami
  4. Victoria Dominguez
  5. Gabriela Pena
  6. Janeen Lankowski
  7. Pauline Nelson
  8. Tina Mauer Guadarrama
  9. Tamara Makar
  10. Jennifer Sweeney


  1. Aurika Tyrgale
  2. Cerise deCardenas
  3. Alayne Corum
  4. Michele Gales
  5. Kamarae Morales
  6. Savahannah Byczek
  7. Maria Laura Cerbelli
  8. Cong Mou
  9. Tess Mikayla
  10. Corey Brueckner


  1. Aimee Leann Velasquez
  2. Jasmine Gonzalez
  3. Ivanna Escandar
  4. Romina Basualdo
  5. Daraja Hill
  6. Danielle Combs
  7. Jordan Brannon
  8. Jodie Yuncker
  9. Shelby Pierce
  10. Niccole Guggia

[Related: Everything You Need to Know About How to Burn Fat]


  1. Jessica Reyes Padilla
  2. Cherish Richardson
  3. Maggie Watson
  4. Autumn Cleveland
  5. Madison Dinges
  6. Ashley Felperin
  7. Jennifer Zienert
  8. Larhannah Robinson
  9. Paula Rojo
  10. Danielle Rose

Ladies’s Physique

  1. Jeannie Feldman
  2. Ana Harias
  3. Elena Aviles Romero
  4. Diana Schnaidt
  5. Michele Steeves
  6. Heather Grace
  7. Lenore Gregson
  8. Yarelis Ramos Perez
  9. Ashlynn Richardson
  10. Racheal Brewer


  1. Diana Laura Verduzco Carreno
  2. Priscilla Lynd
  3. Alexis Adams
  4. Lili Dong
  5. Nerilde Garcia Strey
  6. Bridgiamell Rodriguez Cruz
  7. Alejandra La Fonseca
  8. Kat Williams
  9. Amanda Werner
  10. Daphney Carter

[Related: How to Do the Goblet Squat for Lower Body Size and Mobility]

The following IFBB Professional League calendar contest would be the 2022 Texas Professional. That contest will happen on August 12-13, 2022, in Irving, Texas. The competitors many of those athletes are working towards, the 2022 Mr. Olympia, will happen on December 16-18 in Las Vegas, NV. 

Featured picture: @w_wittmannphoto on Instagram

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2021 Brand Rator. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top